Part of the “Be Well” programs of Poverello is our cooking classes. Every Wednesday from 2-4:30pm in our Learning lunchroom we offer healthy cooking classes. Each class is designed to help make nutritious recipes with a different theme each week. These classes are taught by our in house chef. If you would like to participate in our classes, please contact our intake coordinator at intake@poverello.org or call 954-561-3663 ext 109

Class Name         Class Date      Time 2-4:30pm

Chopping Wednesday, October 4, 2017
Breakfast Wednesday, October 11, 2017
Lunch/Snacks Wednesday, October 18, 2017
Dinner Wednesday, October 25, 2017
Desserts Wednesday, November 1, 2017
Basic Cooking Wednesday, November 8, 2017
Chopping Wednesday, November 15, 2017
Breakfast Wednesday, November 22, 2017
Lunch/Snacks Wednesday, November 29, 2017
Dinner Wednesday, December 6, 2017

 

 

 

Poverello Live Well Center
Poverello Live Well Center1 w ago
Insightful article about fitness in your 30's from Eatright.org
Poverello Live Well Center
Poverello Live Well Center2 w ago
Looking for a 30 minute workout routine? Check out these great ideas from eatright.org
http://www.eatright.org/resource/fitness/exercise/workout-ideas/30-minute-workouts-for-any-schedule
Poverello Live Well Center
Poverello Live Well Center shared Poverello's post.2 w ago
3 y ago
  • 6
  • 1
3 y ago
  • 2
  • 0
5 y ago
  • 2
  • 0
5 y ago
  • 2
  • 0
5 y ago
  • 0
  • 1
5 y ago
  • 2
  • 0
1 d ago
The Poverello Center is happy to announce that we are returning beneficiary for the 2018 Florida AIDS Walk and... https://t.co/b2M9QEKjoT